League History

The Swansea Little League was established in 1952 under the direction of league President James McDonald, Vice-President William Ratcliffe, Secretary Antone Costa, Treasurer Stanley Baker and Advisory Board Members William Marr, Herbert Walker, Patrick Callahan, Bruno Ward and William Edgar.

Swansea Little League
P.O. Box 422
Swansea, MA 02777

To contact a Swansea Little League representative for general questions concerning the league, please e-mail us at

To contact specific League Officers, please check the League Information page

For league registration information, please check the Home page

For questions or comments concerning this website, please e-mail

Emergency Contact Numbers

Swansea Police (508) 674-8464
Swansea Fire Dept (508) 672-4305
St. Anne’s (508) 674-5600
Charlton Memorial (508) 679-3131
Hasbro Children’s (401) 444-3406

League History: 1979 Pirates, Farm Division Champs

1979 Farm Pirates
1979 Farm Division Pirates
Front row (L-R): Randy Johnson, Jim Tavares, Jesse Furtad, Joe Andrade, George Cordiero
& Jason Furtado
Middle Row: Mike Chaves, Jim Boutin, Mike O’Neil, Todd Orton, Bob Renard, Chris Pavao, Ed Fortier
& Missing from photo Scott Levesque
Back Row: Coaches Jesse Furtado, George Cordiero, Jim Tavares, Gary Tavares & Manager Lionel Andrade
(photo courtesy of Todd Orton)

16-2 regular season

4-0 in the playoffs to win back to back titles